Pen Tablet Pressure NOT working? - Read the SOLUTION here :))

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!! Today I am sharing a solution related to the pressure sensitivity of the Wacom Tablet. Sometimes when I connect my wacom tablet with the PC and start Photoshop for drawing or Zbrush for sculpting, the pressure sensitivity doesn't work. For those who use wacom tablets probably know what I am talking about.

So, Whenever this used to happen I would restart my PC which was quite annoying BUT after sometime I finally got the solution that doesn't need PC restart. Now, whenever tablet's pressure sensitivity goes out I use this solution. I thought it would be nice to share this with y'all. So, Lets get into it.

Step-1

Step-1.jpg

So, here I have my document open and inside the Brush Panel you can see a warning sign ( small triangle with exclamatory sign) beside the Pen Pressure dropdown which basically means that Pen pressure control is not available even when I have my Pen Tablet connected to the PC.


Step-2

Step-2.jpg

Close the Photoshop (or whatever software you are using). Click on Start Menu and write Services in the search bar. Click on the Services which says Starts, Stops, and Configures Windows Services. OR just start the Task Manager then Switch to Services Tab and click on the Services... button which is on the bottom-right corner of the Task Manager.


Step-3

Step-3.jpg

Once you access the services window, look up for Wacom Consumer Services. Now we have these options through which we can Stop or Restart the selected service.

Restart doesn't work for me so I use 'Stop and Start' method. So, with Wacom Consumer Services selected, click on Stop to Stop it and then click on Start to reinitialize the service and DO NOT instantly close the services window.


Step-4


Now open Photoshop or any other software you work with and check if the pressure is working or not. Mine works just fine after that.

Step-4.jpg

You can notice in the image above that pressure is working fine and the warning sign is gone now. That's it folks :))

I hope you find this Tip helpful. Thank you!! :))

Sort:  

thanks for your informative post, sometimes i don't work using pen pressure

Arghh man, just some more insight to what you artist guys gotta work out, seems like a handy trick to share bro - thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the comment bro, this problem was a real pain until I got this solution :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14