You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spelunking With Max (produced by @NoNamesLeftToUse) and A Note To All

in #art5 years ago

"My thoughts aren't in the right place for writing, I don't want to harm whatever I have left here with negative vibes"

I feel your pain there for sure. I am sure we have very different reasons but I have been in one hell of a slump lately and my negativity has been showing in my writing too.

Have a good break, man. Get yourself lost in something enjoyable and come on back whenever you feel a little better.

Sort:  

I have this flaw where when things bother me, I unleash and say way too much. Feels good to get it out, but I don't think anyone really gives a fuck... so why should I. Better left unsaid.

Definitely time for a real break though.

Haha yeah. People aren't used to hearing someone express themselves without the filter of false nicety so it either freaks them out or they try to hide themselves from it. There are a few weirdos like myself out here who enjoy it though, so it does reach a few of us. That is probably the best that we, the internet people, can hope for these days.

Well, yeah. The ones that aren't afraid are usually the cool ones, so that's good at least. There's actually plenty of these cool people around here.

Truth. This place is pretty alright in that respect and there a few people whose work I am always happy to read. I am a big fan of @ diabolika. I get the sense that there is something real behind what she writes and that is something that I will go out of my way to seek out. There are a bunch of other good people too, come to think of it. Haha maybe that was just my negativity making an appearance in the last comment lol.

I miss a lot of the folks who used to come here and shoot the shit with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28