I went through the garden of colors on my painting 🎨 » WAYS « 🎨

in #art6 years ago

Ways 1.jpg

Sometimes I put several colors on canvas till I really start to paint more on it. It can be that I completely overpaint it in the process. In the first part I created in the end some kind of a garden, grass or some green. It looked just like a lawn. And I knew then how to create my ways throug the meadow. Let´s say, how to create the ways for the colors. The structures are made with plaster and cymentum. Of course there are the similarities to the rainbow, to sunshine and flowers. But as well there is much more hidden in the painting, and a lot emotions I put in from my inner self. Again an artwork which everybody can touch and especially a nice one for people who cannot see. That´s one aspect of my whole program. You can and should touch my artworks.

Here are some close ups:

Ways2.jpg

Ways3.jpg

Ways4.jpg

I am not only painting and working on the objects and with color and canvas. As well I take photographs of my artwork, like those close ups and keep on working with that material with softwares. Foto-Art. These photos I use for several other objects as coverage, for example for writing books or for an edition of my calling cards. (The book on the right is covered with a close up photo from the painting "Broken")

Ideensammlung 1.jpg

name: "Ways"
type: oil & pastell on canvas
style: abstract plastic
artist: Frau Fenster
artwork: http://fraufenster.net/ways/

MORE STEEMIT POSTS ABOUT PAINTINGS 🎨:
🎨 RED MOON
🎨 DIG
🎨 TWILIGHT OF GODS
🎨 BURNING
🎨 LOST
🎨 INSPIRATION
🎨 BROKEN
🎨 COMMUNITY
🎨 WISDOM OF FOOLS
🎨 DETACHED POWER
🎨 ABOVE

MORE STEEMIT POSTS ABOUT MASKS 🎭:
🎭 PSYCHO
🎭 BAD DAY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72