Balppoint pen study in moleskine (+VIDEO)

in #art6 years ago

studyeburnard.jpg

Hello Steemit family!

I've made this study after Eugene Burnard in my moleskine sketchbook with a bic ballpoint pen. Here is quite long (5 min) video of my proccess - you can clearly see how I approach such a sketch. I spent about one hour to draw it.

Hope you dig it, people!! Feel free to ask questions and give me your thoughts!

Sort:  

Lovely technique. I especially like the details on the eyes and the overall expressiveness.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Watched a few of your videos... So impressive! :)
Sometimes I always wanted is to be able to draw/paint.

You use regular pen here?

Thank you! Yes, just normal mundane pen they sell everythere

I am always amazed by people that can create such stunning drawings with a ballpoint.. I really can't personally.. this looks great

Really, wonderfully done, @arthurgain.... love your crosshatching style so much! How you use varying softness to layer and build your definitions is really amazing <3

thank you @veryspider! much appreciated

Great stuff, i like the way you ingrain the beards, and bring out those subtle depths!

Love that ear! Fine drawing. Maybe the eyes are a little too perfect? I think I could work for years and never make such a good drawing. DaVinci, Rembrandt, Giacometti ... perhaps drawing is better suited than painting for character expression?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23