Time Lapse Drawing of Himiko Toga

in #art5 years ago


Here's the drawing video I did of Himiko Toga from My Hero Academia. Let me know what you think. Take care!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I had fun watching your video. Maybe because I can not draw myself anything even close to this.
What my result would possibly be is something like this:

SmartSelect_20181209-214010_ArtRage.png

I'm glad you had fun watching my video :) This drawing you posted is pretty funny as well lol. Take care!

Wow. Just wow! I do love the way you use another sheet of paper to protect the artwork. I had never thought about something like that. I only do the coloring type things and zen doodles, but i get smudges and all so this is a great tip! Also, how do you know what you will draw? Are you creating this from your ideas or is it something you have an example of?

Very nice artwork. Enjoyed watching it.
Ren

Glad I could help you out with that! Yeah, I used to smear lead all over the place when I would draw. Then, I don't really know...lol. I just started using the paper and putting it under my hand. I wish I knew where I picked it up from but I have no idea. Anyways, I'm glad I did. It's very useful.

For now, I always use a reference when I draw. I have a bunch of pictures saved on pinterest right now. I'm talking, over a thousand. Whenever I want to draw something, I'll scroll through the pictures until something catches my eye. Sometimes I have some pre-selected already, but for the most part I don't.

I'm not creating my own ideas at the moment. For now, I'm drawing pictures I enjoy looking at, or just wanting to the for the challenge of completing it. I'll eventually start creating my own stuff in the near future though.

Wow. Thank you so much for such a great answer. I really appreciate it.

Dad told me to collect some pictures that interested me and draw a grid on them. Then draw each square. I always thought he was crazy until I saw it being done in art books. I guess that is how we learn. Do you have a specific thing that catches your eye?
Ren

Sounds like your day knew what he was talking about. Things do catch my eye but it varies. I might draw a fight scene because of how their movements look. I could draw a simple face of a character because I might like how elegant the picture looks. I might draw something because I like the eyes or a stance that someone chose. I might just like the character I’m drawing and that’s why I want to draw a picture lol.

Hi, @artbyclark!

You just got a 53.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87