You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acueducto de Morella

in #art5 years ago

Wonderful drawing, I love the care you had to make stone by stone, you have built it again :)

I understand that until the sixties it was used to irrigate agricultural crops. or am I wrong?

but I must say that my amazement is to see a picture painted with blood, is a technique little seen in these times, I like the reddish color that gives as a result elaborate pictorial pieces. really pleased to see the dedication and a technique that has to be rescued.

in my town usually make some pictures with some very similar colors in the color but they do it with a technique called Chimó. Chimó is a byproduct of tobacco is a paste that when it comes into contact with water is diluted obtaining a false paint and with this paint work of people in the field and similar motifs.

Thank you for sharing the technique and of course the aqueduct.

greetings friend, health and freedom

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment, if it is very entertaining and much patience as there are many stones in that aqueduct and I like to reflect the most what I draw, I really like the sanguine and the effect that remains is very original, it is interesting what the pasta of tobacco , and thank you for passing through here. A hug friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72