Steemit Portrait Drawing practice: Pencil Sketch of @jerrybanfieldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians


There was a daily sketch challenge that I used to participate in where I would sketch on a daily basis.
However, that challenge has been stopped temporarily. I felt that I had learn a lot from it and realized that drawing daily really helped me improve as an artist. Hence, I have decided to create quick daily sketches that I will share with you so that we can learn together.


For me, portraits have always been a challenge hence I have decided to sketch portraits. However, because we are on Steemit, I have chosen the theme to be portraits of influential Steemit users.


For the first portrait, I have decided to sketch @jerrybanfield.


Hope it came out okay.



Animated gif of drawing process


Here are a few process pictures.


I started off sketching the outline


Darkening of the lines and some fine tuning




And this is it



For now, I will be trying to draw a portrait sketch on a daily basis, and if there is support, I may consider to start a portrait art contest. I have seen many Steemians arrange several successful art contests. It was a great way to bring the community together. I would like to arrange an art contest myself one day but will see how it goes.



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

I think you should definitély start your own contest @apprentice001. I had considered asking you if you would like to take over the #ltdwf and #dailysketch. If that is something you would consider then I would be happy for you to do so wirh either or both. Im sure you would be more successful than me. :) If youd rather start your own thats no problem. :)

Thanks my friend for your kind words and encouraging words. I don't think I would be able to take over #ltdwf or #dailysketch at the moment as the two contests have been successful and I am waiting for the two art contest to return someday when you are ready. I haven't created an art contest before so I would not want to ruin the two great contests that you have created. For now, I will see how it goes and maybe experiment on starting an art contest and take it from there. Have a great day and hope things go well on your side.

Not a problem. I look forward to your contest and guarantee I will participate! :)

You have a great day too my friend!

Thanks my friend, don't think I will create a contest anytime soon as I am still a beginner at this, but I know that I will at least have one participant in the contest. Thanks for the support!

I think you should seek medical help urgently.

Lol, but why ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85