The Spiral - a contemplation(original art)

in #art7 years ago

The spiral is something I often find myself drawing.

I contemplate on infinity as my hand moves itself and there lies a spiral.

When I say infinity I mean nothing in particular.

Perhaps even without thought.

Now upon reflecting on the act of drawing a spiral perhaps I am calling in the wisdom of another journey?

A completed wisdom formula.

Directing the focus of the universe with my focus; just another scale of universal consciousness.

The spiral is everywhere.

The Earth spirals after the sun.

The universe itself is a spiral.

Leaves fall from trees in a spiral.

Sound moves in a spiral.

Waves are spirals.

A model of our life's journey is probably accurate as a spiral.

A three-dimensional hero's journey.

The movement of a spiral is one of dynamic balance.

The balance of the sacred masculine and feminine.

The balance of mind and heart, of spirit and soul, of air and earth, water and fire, of internal and external.

The balance of dualistic qualities; contradictory forces.

To move forward, evolve, progress is to change, to make mistakes, to make discoveries, to laugh and cry, moving in and out of the unknown, to swing is the movement or perhaps in our three dimensional consensual reality to spiral?

Our DNA; our unique code in the form of a spiral.

So when I find myself drawing a spiral. Am I the universe becoming aware of itself at a certain scale?

Or like a whirling dervish am i conduit for the universe when i spin? Is the connection greater as we move as the universe moves?

I will continue drawing spirals.

Here i have a rather elaborate one.

The time and detail all relative to the contemplation of the spiral and its infinite symbolism.

Take the time to observe this piece with a light focus and witness the insights come forth.

Sort:  

I like the progression of the story, and the self introspection that you've made linking yourself and the universe as one. Theres a beauty in the idea...

Wow! I love those draws, interesting style and technique.

Thanks brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.73
ETH 2525.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47