Surreal Doodles - 10 Original Drawings

in #art6 years ago

One not particularly special day, back in 2013, I sat down with my son, we placed pencils and papers on the kitchen table, and we both doodled aimlessly while talking about all kinds of interesting things.

That afternoon I created these 10 drawings, which shortly thereafter found a new home, so they have been sold.


And here they are in a bit more detail...

Surreal Doodles

Each of these doodles is 21 x 29,7 cm large (DIN A4 format).

Doodle me this, doodle me that...


And so, all things considered, it turned out to be quite a special day after all!


I hope you have enjoyed this brief surreal interposition.

Sabina Nore

All artworks by
Sabina Nore
www.SabinaNore.com
@anibas
Sort:  

Very cool! Maybe some hypercrazy psychologist could deduce what conversation you had : ).

Oh, I would love to meet that hypercrazy psychologist!

These are great! I love this kind of work!

Thanks Romanie!
Hey, maybe we could do something like this when we meet, if there is time... Would be cool!

yes.... I think we can make time for that! great!

i'm glad you sold them fast!! these drawing are awesome! this 2 are my favorites because they have foots haha. Really interesting drawings

These are awesome. I love how clear and defined each structure is, like psychedelic architecture from another dimension. You must have been feeling inspired that afternoon!

I was relaxed and I had fun. There are different realms from which one can create. For me, those two are optimal when starting something new.
Thanks @heymattsokol

These are so intuitively felt that they almost convey the beauty of the subconscious. It's as if you combined automatic writing with drawing and I love that these gems of your subconscious became realized imagery for the world to see. This is also such a great idea for any artist to attempt, sit and let your mind instruct your hand.

Yes, that was kind of "the plan", if it can be called that... :)
On my website I wrote the following about these drawings:

A collection of 10 surreal drawings, initiated in the classic spirit of surreal automatism, that has grown or developed into a surrealistic journey or story.

In this case, as I was talking to my son while drawing, it helped keep it all intuitive, so perhaps it's rather a variation of the surreal automatism approach? It worked out nicely either way. :)

Thanks for your comment and the resteem!

Not your "average" doodle! Definitely glorified doodles - almost falling out of that category into veritable esoteric sketches!

You are probably right, a few people told me that the word "doodle" is inappropriate. "Glorified doodles", they (the doodles) would probably like that!

I like your incredible surreal artworks, Sabina!

This is awesome, super surreal but not overwrought or claustrophobic. Tasteful af.

:) Thank you very much @ethorf!

ive had some of my best conversations while doodling, or should I say, Ive had some of my best doodles while conversating, there's something really cool that happens when your brain is on one thing and your hands are doing another- as seen by your work here!

Love these- followed and upvoted! Stoked to have found you through @donnadavisart!

aaaaaaaaaah i love these * ___ * they are so adorable and full with their own personalities and each are so interesting and beautiful * ___ *

upvotes and resteems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83