INKTOBER: next bunch of October drawings and a little bonus ;)

in #art6 years ago

Hi, fellow Steemians! :)
Today I'll show you again 5 drawings during Inktober and will tell you a little about the process of creating mini-illustrations. And the bonus will be the 6th drawing :)


(this painting I created not in the frameworks of Inktober but decided to show it to you because it was made in this month also you can read more details further 😉)


I started to seriously catch up with the other participants. Still lagging behind for a week. The word of the 16th day was 'fat'. Drew a cute hamster eating a cheese :)


The 17th day - 'graceful'. Wanna draw a graceful heron in the 30s style white dress who is standing with her back turned and turned her head to us slightly. And then at the end, I just noticed that something is wrong with her, and there wasn't any time to redraw. Only a few hours later, when I was already doing the next task, I realized that it was necessary to turn her head a little differently so that it could be seen that she was standing with her back to us. Well, as they say, learn from mistakes.


And after this little failure, I was SO tired with Inktober that the next day I woke up with the strong desire to put a still life on the desk and paint it with watercolors like in University. Still life!!! I'm not a fan of still lifes because of very bad associations with the University, where there disgusting atmosphere on all painting classes. On Tuesday 24, it was only a week I didn't paint with watercolors and missed them SO much already! Luckily, on one of my walking time, I found beautiful chestnuts and a maple leaf :)

By the way, do you want me to make a post where I will show my autumn city? This year we had a very beautiful October and I took a lot of photos. Write in the comments below!


The word of the 18th day is 'filthy'. It turned out that many people consider frogs disgusting because of these pimples and wet look 😄 I did not want to draw what is really nasty to me - it's centipedes.


The 19th day - 'cloud'. Was Inspired by my last year's spontaneous February drawing in a sketchbook, where the paper is absolutely not intended for ink. Made a small sketch of the idea.

And I tried to repeat it on the clean non-sketchbook paper.

Current mood: wanna sleep literally all the time :)


The 20th day - 'deep'. The mouse is sitting in the hole and is like 'what are you looking at'? :D


That's all for today. But there will be the next bunch of October drawings very soon!

I understand that I will not have time to finish all the works before the beginning of November, because today is already the 30th of October, and for the time being I'm only on the 26th topic :)


I will be very glad if you'll put upvotes and leave the comments below! 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @anastasiabusko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

красивая леди))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34