Female Portrait - High Contrast Series [original art graphite]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Every now and then I enjoy doing a high contrast piece, I think i'm going to be doing more of these in the days to come. 


I'd appreciate it if you'd follow me @allstarrunner!


@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner
Sort:  

Upped and followed. There is something magnetic going on. I looked at the image and thought, yeah ... then I really looked and the eye is drawn to the imperfect nose tip to the eye and the nape then the nose gets you again and the lips are alluring. How do you do that? The upper lip is indistinct yet the lower pouts its lines of relief. Then you look at other detail ... a curious tension emerges! Very cool work.

thanks for the great commentary!

My pleasure, thank you for sharing your work. I appreciate artists' skills very much and try not to see what you have done but just enjoy the experience and comment upon that. Namaste!

I love the negative spaces❤

Beautiful tones, the dark shadow is really effective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82