FREE DRAWING - CHURCH OF COLOMBIA

in #art5 years ago

FREE DRAWING - CHURCH OF COLOMBIA


Hello friends! On this occasion I made a free drawing inspired by a church in Colombia that I have seen in a sample of photographs and I have been struck by its ancient and rustic architecture, as well as the semi-desert landscape where it is contextualized. It's a pretty basic but picturesque drawing that gives a sense of distance that I call my attention, I hope that yours too.

Thankful for the help you give to artists within the Steemit community, the following communities: @cervantes, @c-squared, @mayvileros, @la-colmena, @curie, @artzone, @theunion, @ocd, @art-venture.

The image in which I have been inspired is in a book entitled REVELA COLOMBIA, published by the Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Tourism, this being its first edition in 2009, this is basically a sample of photographs that They capture the culture and the Colombian landscape in a very welcoming way, that is why I decided to make this drawing of the Church of Siecha, Cundinamarca, contributing a little more depth and drama with two figures on the horizon, both in opposite directions. the other.

8 DIBUJO LIBRE 2 (7).jpg

This time I started the drawing making a quick and rustic sketch of the most characteristic elements of the architecture of these two buildings represented, and then proceed to specify the details of facades and shadows of the church, as well as the housing adjacent to it, After that, develop the landscape with linear lines and shadows scattered on the ground to represent its depth, as well as the integration of two figures that are lost on the horizon, with a cloudy sky in chiaroscuro.

Drawing process


STEP 1
8 DIBUJO LIBRE 2 (1).jpg

STEP 2
8 DIBUJO LIBRE 2 (2).jpg

STEP 3
8 DIBUJO LIBRE 2 (3).jpg

STEP 4
8 DIBUJO LIBRE 2 (4).jpg

STEP 5
8 DIBUJO LIBRE 2 (5).jpg

STEP 6
8 DIBUJO LIBRE 2 (6).jpg

FINAL DRAWING
8 DIBUJO LIBRE 2 (7).jpg

Used materials:

  • Paper

  • Graphite pencils: 4H, 2H, 2B, 6B

  • HB 0.7 pencil

  • Draft

I hope you liked the image and I have captivated you as much as I do, this semi-desert rural landscape, which emits nostalgia, remoteness, and tranquility- I have never visited Colombia, but for this type of landscape I realize that it is definitely the sister nation of Venezuela, with landscapes and picturesque people and of jovial and cheerful aspect.

If you want to see more of my drawings FOLLOW ME on my blog, VOTE and RESTEEMEEN if you liked it. I say goodbye to you my friends, until a new publication!

ESLOGAN MARIA.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29