Bringing out the MONster in Pokemon: Part 1, the sketchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Getting back into art, I just watched Jazza's video on making Pokemon more monstrous. I found it hilarious and inspiring. You can check it out here:


So I decided to give it a go! But I'm not interested in just *monster* per-se. I'm leaning more toward horror. That's typically where my muse takes me. Now to decide on a cute Pokemon to corrupt from within. I want a Pokemon that is adorable and totally harmless in appearance, but will totally lay the smack down if it comes to that.

My choice is Mew.
mew
Image Credit: Pokemon.com

My plan for Mew is to take that gentle persona and turn it around into something very dark. So instead of just teasing you with its innocent playfulness, my Mew will use its psychic powers to create a dark and disturbing environment and imbue you with the stuff of nightmares, all while floating in the air just barely out of sight.

I will call this piece Dark Mews

Here's my sketch so far. I hope it's creepy enough.
Dark Mews

Hope you like it.

Hope it scares you.

Hope it gives you nightmares.

Thanks for checking it out!

Sort:  

Congratulations @alanman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04