"Musical Paints". Music + Art Experiment

in #art6 years ago (edited)

My daughter visits one cultural center where she has painting and singing classes. There are often rather interesting events there. And today while my daughter was at the singing class by chance I turned out to visit one very interesting event.

enter image description here

In this cultural center there are a lot of studios like dancing, singing, playing musical instruments, theater, chess etc.

And teachers for musical and painting classes organised that event called "Musical Paints". The kids who take musical classes played and other people (could be just visitors like me) were painting and listening to the music. They were given watercolor, gouache, pastel etc.

The theme was ecology.

I had only 10 minutes as I needed to pick up my daughter from the class but I decided to join and make a quick sketch. I got pastel. Oil pastel. I never used it before.)))

Here are some photos

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

There were also singers but I didn't make photos as I had only 10 mins to do smth.

Please don't laugh. This is my view on ecology in Moscow.)))) I had only 10 mins.)) So, it is a shame)))

enter image description here

By the way, it reminded me our ARTstyleART contest Action painting + Music, remember?)))

We can do that again one day. We have musicians at Steemit. So, we can invite them to join and we will paint under their music.)))) What do you think?)))

Yours, @aksinya

Sort:  

Such fun; I love making art to music and audiobooks. Thank you for sharing:)

yes, it was fun. too bad i did't have time)))

I think I would love such a cultural center :)

Great idea to combine multiple activities! Thanks for sharing!

it's great idea! I miss your contests! It was very cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89