Environment Exercise : Ferry

in #art6 years ago

Another environment exercise <3

I have here a Ferry Illustration and made the lighting in early morning setting with a huge cloud covering a portion of the ferry.

0hrsv9sd6i.jpg
Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved</sub

And of course, here's the work in progress shot:
There are only 3 major parts in this illustration

  • the Ferry
  • the huge mountainous cliff
  • and the background

wgc1i4a4wk.jpg

What I enjoyed painting was the ocean part with floating ice, and how the light hit each element that create a saturated division between the lighted part and the shadow part.

4aecjukynv.jpg

And this is also how I divided the layers XD ( Don't mind the other file "sketches.psd", I am just doing my homework hahahha)

Anyway I hope you guys love it. And see you again next time!

Adelair

Sort:  

your art is amazing. congratulations!

Thank you for the compliment @nancybmp <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Amazing work, Adelair! What a great look and atmosphere!

Thank you very much for always @trincowski 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. By the way, I've just featured this work of yours in My entry to the "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 23"
Keep up with the good work! You are doing great already!

It's a nice exercise, Adelair. I like how red the boat is compared to the frigid colours of the environment around :).          
                     
-upvoted-          
                       

Yes yes it's very soothing exercise @scrawly I know you love this kind of exercises as well <3

Amazing work, i love the composition, the feeling and the details ^^
it looks so great

Thank you so much @edanya <3 I'm glad you love it! This one is one of my fave from the envi exercises hihi

Yay! I'm not sure if you remember me but here I am again on your post! That is because your work is truly commendable that it pops up every now and then. Congratulations! 😊

I came across your post through @trincowski who featured it on his post as an entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. The contest is open to everyone so you are welcome to join us.

I'm glad you still find a way here in my art post @macoolette. it is my pleasure to share my artworks. I'm glad of your appreciation

You're welcome. 😊

Oof.

I love this kind of stuff. The way the sun is going onto the ship with the rest in the shadow really strikes an adventurous chord. As if they are arriving.

Viola! Thanks for decoding that for me <3 <3 <3 yeeeees that's it! Ahhhhhh I love this piece!

Thanks once again @nowargraffitis <3 <3 <3

Hi, @adelair as you know @trincowski featured you in this week's @pifc's Pay It Forward contest.

Beautiful piece. It truly looks painted by hand rather than digital. Keep up the great work.

It's my honor to be featured in the article and thanks for your support @tryskele <3 it really means a lot, really!

You are very welcome. Please keep up the wonderful artwork!!

That is really cold looking. You managed to capture the reflections in the ice so well.
I found your post through @trincowski who featured you in this weeks pay it forward curation challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83