Character Illustration | Commission Info

in #art5 years ago

078yybfj3c.jpg

Yo guys! This is the longest I've ever been gone in steem platform. I'm really busy with cool stuff recently XD

Anyway, still remember this guy:

0ufxumdur5.jpg

I already perform some magic on him and viola! He's come to life hahahah

5epkur34d6.gif

So let me show the process right after the sketch:

  • Plotting the base colors

rpml5xipwm.jpg

  • Giving initial form to the character

juokmqwdvu.jpg

  • Plotting the highlights and shadows

ynmeox0foh.jpg

  • I decided to add vintage look on background to add personality on the character

jh2l6cbpzm.jpg

  • Polishing the highlight, shadow and form

uapzmuv0n1.jpg

  • Fixing and finalizing <3 Now it's done!

cyqq33jyg9.jpg
All Artworks Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

I already post the details about this character when I was creating the sketch and this is not my character, I was commissioned to paint him. It was my pleasure and even if I got busy, I had fun painting him on my free time :)


Anyone interested to commission me, just email me at [email protected]

5a276wpd8k.jpg

Sort:  

You painted him well, Adelair. I like the colours that you gave his clothing is purple and pink, such bold flair compliments his facial expression well :D.
                       
Welcome back.

Thank you so much @scrawly
It's been too long tho ahahhaha

He's really very lovely, @adelair ! I love his design so much and the finished version is well coloured and well detailed and well defined <3

Also, WELCOME BACK! It's always a lovely thing to see an @adelair post in my feed :D

Thank you very much @veryspider <3 <3 <3
awww. I'm touched with what you said T_T

What an astonishing artwork, Adelair. And... Welcome back! 😊

Yeeeeey! I'm back! Thank you for welcoming me hahahah


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Your magic looks so easy :) Enjoy your cool stuff :) It's understandable that the real life takes over..

Thank you for sharing and have fun!

Thank you very much :) yes, I will!
Will be doing some cool stuff here too XD

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord

Woooooow! It's an honor!

Finally back lol, I thought you left the platform because you've been gone too long

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha finally! LOL almost hahahahha so hard to create artworks for steem daily, seems like they're expecting other than a sketch :(

By the way, I feel happy to be welcomed! It's a touching comeback hihihi

well you have a decent amount of people looking forward to your creations so that doesn't come as a surprise, your work really just ranks that high in the art section of steem hehe

Thanks @ascheriit These words indeed motivates me to do better! Thanks for always supporting!

Beautifully done! I love seeing the process of each step of your art!

Hey, @adelair.

nicely done. It's amazing what highlights, shadows and other final touches can do. You figure comes to life with it. I'm glad to see it it's a commission, too. I like it when artists can sell their work.

Thank you for walking us through the stages. I especially like the tilt of the head away from the viewer, but that the eyes meet us head on anyway. With the hand on the blade. It's as if it's meant to disarm, or make us underestimate him. Yet, he doesn't underestimate his foes at all.

I really like how this turned out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65