Moth Eggs. Tiny pen drawing

in #art6 years ago

Had a not so great day with a client yesterday. They wanted a logo for their company and we were not meeting eye to eye... At least for a while. In the end they were happy with the final drawing. So I decided to go down to the local pub again and have some drinks, that's where Moth Eggs was born.

moth eggs doodle065.jpg

$3 beers, and $3 whiskey. I usually sit down with a tiny piece of paper like this, and tell myself I'll leave once I finish the drawing. I didn't get a very good spot at the bar, it was incredibly dark in the seat I was in.. But I continued to drink and draw anyways. 3 shots, and 3 beers later, I was finished and walked home.

moth_eggs_tiny.jpg

Here you can get an idea for the size of the tiny drawing.

Thanks for having look
Stay Grim
Copyright @achristopherart. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

mr moth looks so happy, i love that grin <3 he looks like he's wearing a little dapper hat, and walking on a pebbled path made out of a thousand fossilized tiny eggs~

i wonder who stitched up his belly :>

Stay Grim,
a spider

I enjoy stitching and sewing!

Damn! M short of words
The texture, details and neatness is totally credible. Keep bringing in more of this.... Authentic!!

Are u serious??? This is extraordinary. Wonderful artwork

Caught this on the c-squared forum. So why do I find this moth charming? I am scared of moths.

Anyway, I like your creative process. I’m going to try the drinking at pub and draw thing when I have the time. Who knows what I end up with! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22