Dog Beach | Digital Painting by AJ Brockman

in #art6 years ago

Thumbnails__dog_beach_large.jpg

Happy Valentine's Day! I figured I should highlight one of my more romantic pieces today entitled Dog Beach. Be it honeymooners developing their life together or soulmates that have been together for years, this scene is up to you to determine. On a day dedicated to love, I reflect on what it means. I have found my own true love this past year celebrating with my now fiancé. I also share love on a daily basis not necessarily in the romantic sense. I believe we all should love each other and freely express that feeling of appreciation and admiration even among friends. With more love this world will be a better place. I have begun to love all of you for the support in my artwork and continuing my journey here on steemit. As an extra bonus to all of you I am also sharing a step-by-step tutorial on how this particular piece was created (something a lot of you have been requesting). Check it out below.

Valentine's Day, also called Saint Valentine's Day or the Feast of Saint Valentine, is celebrated annually on February 14. Originating as a Western Christian feast day honoring one or two early saints named Valentinus, Valentine's Day is recognized as a significant cultural, religious, and commercial celebration of romance and romantic love in many regions around the world, although it is not a public holiday in any country.

Thumbnails__dog_beach_mock.jpg

Thumbnails__dog_beach_detail.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider upvoting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. If you're looking to go the extra mile in helping me on my journey, also please consider a re–steem so I am able to reach your audience. The steemit community means the world to me and I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

Sort:  

It's a rare talent! I bet you can do oil paintings too. In my opinion, digital painting can be a lot harder at first if you use a mouse but because you can erase any mistakes and you don't have to wait for paint to dry, it can be faster after you learned it. I really want to try editing pictures with this software too.

Agreed, I used to paint and draw traditionally when I had better use of my hands. The real bonus is the time it saves digitally with being able to "undo" as well as print at any size, not limited to the canvas. Thank you for your comment as always!

nice thought :)

Yeees,you better do.

follow and vote me pleas...☺☺☺

Loading...

Nice pic but it looks like if you can buy it at a furniture store

I will take that as a compliment, I guess this means It would have mass appeal ;)

Loading...

Romantic photos!

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

Excellent photo, love the colours!

painting reminds me of a scene that could have been in “the life of pi”...


that movie where the guy and tiger are trapped on boat together... anyway, great 👍 image and article as usual...

"With more love this world will be a better place." I completely agree! Showing love-i.e. gentleness, thoughtfulness, understanding and compassion all of which can soften the guard some people hold up as barriers.

Absolutely, could not agree more, thank you for your comment!

Yes, a very similar tone for sure, good eye!

Thank you abrockman for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 11.83% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

I need help from you sir. I need encouragement.

IMG_20180125_042533.jpg
my art 😊😊

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

สวยงานดี

Very cool, I am impressed!

Love the tutorial video! Out of interest do you sketch ideas before hand or get straight in there on Coral and Photoshop?

Thank you, great question! I usually have a Solid vision in my head so I don't really do a lot of sketching. I let the different references I use dictate how the overall peace will come to life. Stretching is usually a very important step but my process is a little different. If I'm not happy with how it's turning out, I will revert to thumbnails of other ideas until I find something that works. Appreciate your comments!

Very nice sir!!! You have amazing art sense.... And happy valentine too to you.. Love

Same to you, I appreciate your comment and support!

Thankyou very much sir... Have a nice day.... I love you 💟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85