You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Descent from Mt. Humarap

in #archisteem5 years ago (edited)

To be honest this is one of the best travel blogs I have seen in a long time.
Some people make boring ones. I was engaged. I really think putting the video where you did enhanced it.

A paradise. My husband has told me many times how beautiful your country is he has been there.

Does the jungle have wild animals? The only fears you wrote about is the village dogs and the supernatural. What supernatural has been seen?

Oh what fun that place is. Bet you guys got in shape on that trek.
@watersnake101 Tip! .10

Sort:  

@rebeccabe My heart is overjoyed with your words. I really appreciate it. There are so many places to visit here and that depends on what you like. Visit exotic places and communities, climb a mountain, majestic beaches and great place for a historical tour. Your husband should take you here to visit our country. The jungles yes some wild animals in the deeper jungle like wild boar and wild water buffalo. It would be safe if you have a guide. I recall once we went camping on an amazing beach and you could go trekking on the mountains behind it. I was told they had wild water buffaloes there and comes down in the afternoon. As for the supernatural there are so many folk tales here passed down by the elders. Many stories and sightings about a creature called the Aswang that has the ability to shape shift and preys on people and sometimes climbs up the roof of nipa huts. Lol I think it is Halloween season indeed. There are so much more and I'd love to talk more about it if interested. As for me never seen anything really but there is something I recall from my youth when I was like around maybe 5 or 6 years old. I'm not really sure what it was.

@watersnake101 thanks for all the info. It all sounds so wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72