Scammed by @araqonproject lost 4.47 ETH

in #aragon7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone on Steemit about 30 minutes ago I made a pretty bad mistake. I received a message on Twitter from user @AraqonProject earlier, you should notice the "q" where as the offical account is @AragonProject. I didn't notice this til after I sent my whole crypto savings. Very amatuer mistake... Lost 4.47 ETH not much to some but a lot to me..
Please upvote and share if you could I'd appreciate it..
Send me some steem if you can spare a few..

image

Sort:  

Can you explain it more? All scams look obvious in hindsight but it is great to share so others can avoid...

Sure.. here is the original message image

Indeed it does.. but a lesson learned.

They were impersonating the official twitter account

They were phished by someone who had a similar username to the Aragon project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48