Thanks @wrlangdon08 for the new shoes!

in #appreciation7 years ago

So I felt like my sister, @wrlangdon08 deserves a shout-out. Recently she gifted me a pair of brand new tennis shoes in exchange for future babysitting duties so her and her husband can go have some date nights. Contrary to the usual trend of big sister passing down clothes to the little sister, it has always been the other way around in our family. One reason for that is because I absolutely detest shopping for new clothing. The other reason is because she got taller much faster than I did when we were younger.


They fit perfectly and look rather spiffy, I think!

Now that she has become an avid runner, she has collected a few pairs of tennis shoes that didn't fit properly or lacked the needed support. One of those pairs is now mine and made my day so much more comfortable at school today. I think I only sat down for maybe 20 minutes at lunch. I haven't had a new pair of tennis shoes since before college; something like 10 years ago, instead I would opt for gently used shoes from the thrift store. I now know what I have been missing! Thanks sister, I don't know how many date nights without the kiddos I owe you, but I think it may be a lot!


Me being silly in front of the Dr. Seuss's Cat In The Hat Lamp at work today, just because.

Stay awesome,

@tltran

Sort:  

See the picture is cool because its like the hat is on your head. But it's not.

Let's not discuss how long it took me to get everything at the right distance and angle...mkay?! Lol

Loved the story and the shoes👟!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48