You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm done with apples fixed 2 year lifespan., here's how to hack it

in #apple7 years ago

That looks awful, for real. I can't blame you: My last Magsafe was faulty on the tip and I "fixed it" with paracord. It lasted over a year like that.

My first magsafe worked for 6 years without any issues. That "T" design was better in my opinion. The newer "L" tip is more prone to become faulty.

The best fix so far, the one I did myself, was to a replacement cord. It can be a generic one, that goes from the block to the MacBook. You just open the magsafe, remove the faulty cable an solder the new one. There you have, another 2 years of charging for $10 and $15 min of work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87