Update from Athens and HNY wishes!

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

My stay is slowly turning from volunteering into vacation :D I'm starting in the camp on the 2nd soo currently taking time to enjoy the city. My old passion for ancient Greece rose back like a freaking Fenix and I've spent last 24 hours on my own just visiting all the historic monuments and museums. When I was really young, I was all about Sparta, Athens, Peloponesian war, Troyan war, war against Persia etc etc...Have read all the books which we had in our local kids library on this topic. And yesterday, it just came back :D I haven't talked with any fellow volunteers since yesterday morning :D I'm just strolling the city up and down, visiting everything what's at least a bit visitable and having a weird blast doing it :D We'll be spending night at the volunteers headquarters apartment and I have to figure out some excuse for disappearing for 24 hours :D

Anyway, wish u all happy new year and as you can see on the picture, I have you in mind while documenting my "adventure"

45bc3baa334229eb59d32f0bd80f571d

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Greece is indeed a super interesting county. Never had the chance to visit it but I definitely will in future. Man, what a great spot for taking a picture! Hope you will share it with us soon! :D

Hah will do for sure :) It's also my first time here and those ancient monuments are epic :D

I tobě vše nej do nového roku ;-)

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.43% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.482 which ranks you at #6548 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 6550).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 194 contributions, your post is ranked at #115.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 10.86% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Have fun on your stay there! How long will that stay be?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84