Tornado (Freewrite Challenge)

in #appics3 years ago


Source: Pixabay

I was rushing because a tornado is coming after me. Worried that it will break our house but what can I do? I am helpless. The tornado is moving fast to where I was. I'm shivering, and I can't move to where I am standing. I closed my eyes, then when I opened it, it's gone. Yes, the tornado is gone, and it's very dark.

I was awakened from a bad dream. I used to be scared of tornado after experiencing a strong typhoon which wrecked so many house, and damaged parts of our house. It reminded me of the movie "Twister" which is intensifying to watch.

Until now, I still have fears towards tornadoes. We experienced strong typhoons a number of typhoons, and one of the strongest storms, Typhoon Yolanda, has killed thousands of lives. Hoping such storms won't happen again.

This was also posted here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85