Firstly, can I just say that all I wanna do sometimes is take pictures of chocolate ...

in #appics4 years ago

... chip cookies all day!

for my family it’s pretty hard to beat a classic chocolate chip cookie. I think if I had to guess-timate how many chocolate chip cookies I’ve made to date I’d be pretty challenged to come up with any kind of number. Although, I do know that I’ve probably made more of them than any other one single thing or recipe.

If you've ever wanted a great cookie without using dairy, eggs, or wheat, this is it. These are chewy, delicious, and really easy to make

Almond Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies (Vegan + GF)

Prep Time 20 minutes

Cook Time 15 minutes

Total Time 35 minutes

Ingredients

1/2 cup coconut oil room temerature

1/2 cup granular sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar packed

2 tablespoons coconut cream *see note

3/4 teaspoon baking soda

3/4 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 teaspoon arrowroot powder or cornstarch

2 cups blanched almond flour

1 cup 175g semi-sweet chocolate chips or chopped chocolate (be sure your brand is gf and vegan if necessary)

Instructions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C). Cream together the coconut oil and sugars in bowl of stand mixer or large bowl. Scrape sides of bowl and add the coconut cream; beat until fluffy. Add vanilla, soda, salt, and starch. Add flour one cup at a time and beat after each addition. Stir in chocolate until combined.

Line a cookie sheet with parchment and roll dough into balls, about 1 inch in diameter, and place about an inch apart on baking sheet. Press the cookie dough balls down slightly and place tray in oven. Bake for 10 - 12 minutes until the edges are golden.

Remove and cool for at least 5 minutes and enjoy.

35d0ebef219ce8d7838d6fb753e2dcbf

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Looks great. I have some almond flour that I was just thinking I need to find a recipe for. Yay!

Looks very tasty, my dear...😋

I'm so glad you like it!

I gained 10 lbs looking at this picture lol

Looking yummy nas always! 😍😋

I appreciate it!

Yum and I want to eat those cookies all day

I know what you mean!!!

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 410000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I think I'll try this at home.

I hope you like them!

Chocolate is always great it looks delicious

It is for sure!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29