Nothing is quite as treacherous as freshly fallen snow on top of ice. I nearly fell ...

in #appics5 years ago (edited)

... ten times in a six block walk this morning but thanks to balance acquired from roller skating and yoga I managed to stay upright...and so did Amstel...his four legs are a natural advantage. He’s looking up at me here as if to say, “Why do you insist on walking upright on two legs.” 😊

3d2269db8cfc63108a4f53317afbaab4

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Hahaha, that was very closed to what I looked like (only I wasn't as graceful)! I'm sure people were laughing watching us this morning. Who needs coffee to wake up in the morning when they have ice?

I am glad you didn't fall. I pulled something in my lower back and now am dealing with it. ouch!

Thank you! Oh no, @rebeccabe. I hope you heal up fast!

The dog is man's best friend for a reason! Listen to him. LOL. ;) Amstel has a tender and understanding look. Understand that you can make bad decisions. Nice image for today Sunday. Take care.

I need to listen to him more. : ) Enjoy your Sunday!

I don't suppose this is a good time to mention we've had a T-shirt sort of day... :))

Oh, @ladyrebecca, I dream of those days! We have another month of crappy weather and then things should stabilize.

Haha, glad to hear your staying in shape for those slippery walks! Love your dog 🐕 hes such a Ham, lol!

Thanks! He's becoming less "ham-ish" every day. He's lost almost a pound already.

Awwwwe! Well he's very photogenic just the same! 🐶🐕

Posted using Partiko Android

Our Boarder Collie is over 15 years old now and he less "ham-ish" as well but very lovable!🐶🐕👍

For $20 get a pair of Yak Trax. They are spikes you strap on the bottom of your shoes/boots.

They have definitely saved my tailbone a dozen times this winter.

Yaktrax Walk Traction Cleats for Walking on Snow and Ice, Small https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B001CZJIPA/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_dvSJCb8GWWK27

There are many others. But this is a good keyword to start with. I keep a pair in the car too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh man, these would be indispensable here. Thank you!

So cute and innocent looking he is! Really it's very hard to walk on road after snowing , He did a real things as a real friend.

He's been such a good friend!

It seems the snow ground is slippery and maybe your shoe does not have enough grip on the floor, glad that you didn't fall. Hope your are enjoying your weekend

The only think that works on this kind of ice are spikes...thankfully it's all melting now during the day. I hope you enjoyed your weekend as well!

Very nice dog

Animals are the best friends of human beings.

@ericvancewalton, Yes, Yoga and Exercises brings balance for sure and these sessions always help us in tough and testing phases. Stay fit and enjoy your time ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98