Ate 8 Photo Food Journal - An awesome android app recommendation

in #app7 years ago (edited)

Ate 8 Photo Food Journal

Are you trying to track your diet with little success?
Do you find the act of tracking calories to be a futile task?

Well then...
I have discovered an app that you absolutely MUST DOWNLOAD TODAY ...

ATE 8 - The Simplest Food Journaling App Available!


What Makes Ate 8 So Great?

Ummm... I made it.
Do I need to say anything else?

Go buy it now because it's just a dollar!




Joking Aside

Ate 8 is an app that I created entirely for myself. I wanted an app where I could track my dietary intake so that I could review what I was consuming throughout that day, but I also didn't want each time I used the app to take more than a few seconds.

The basic premise of the app is that you take a photograph of what you consume and the app presents these images to you in an easy to review format - no tracking calories, no hassles.

Since I coded the app, I figured that I might as well put it on the Google Play Store.
Sure it will receive zero downloads, but at least I can put it on my resume right?

The App in Action

Check out Ate 8 in action! Let's see what I ate this evening after launching Ate 8...

On second thought maybe I should not have shared this video. Oh well...

Cheers 🍻 🍻 🍻




Sort:  

hahaha love it :) I normally end up just 'giving up' when I am using a tracking app!... I think our own heads know exactly if we are over indulging ;D

interesting idea with an app like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12