Ant keepingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ants6 years ago

Hi I`m the boy from Poland. My passion is keeping Ants. Yea it can sound crazy but it is really fascinating. I have a three colonies. I have a Lasius niger, Lasius flavus and Myrmica sp. What about your ants? Write please ;Dmaxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, @mizej! Great to see another ant-thusiast signing in ;)
Bye now, there are very few antkeepers here... I hope there will be at least some more of us in the future...

I only started just last summer, and I currently have more small colonies than I will be able to keep for long:

  • Lasius cf. niger
  • Lasius emarginatus
  • Lasius brunneus
  • Formica sanguinea
  • Formica cf. fusca
  • Myrmica sp.
  • Leptothorax acervorum

Also, I have a Temnothorax-queen that did not found last year, but she has already laid some eggs^^

The foto looks amazing, I love those clear acrylic nests... unfortunately, they aren't that cheap :/

How big are your colonies?

Greetings
Gabs

Congratulations @mizej! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow! Please let us know more details about how you keep them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37