White-nationalism is *way* inside the Overton Window now.

in #antisemitismlast year

image.png

I spend a couple of hours a day (and often more when I can't sleep) tracking and observing Nazis and white nationalists on the internet. I share information here to raise awareness of what's going on, and I look for any scrap of information that might one day save a life.

I do it because I see these photographs every damn day. Every day a new face, every day a new voice, silenced.

It will happen here, if we let it. In the end, it won't be evil that kills... it will be indifference.

Gdala, you didn't deserve this. I'm hardly the person to compose a prayer, and I don't know the tongue you learned at your mother's knee, so this -- in the old language still occasionally heard in both your country and mine:

Requiescant in pace eterna,
et lux perpetua luceat tibi.
Te decet hymnus in Sion,
Recordatus eris in Jerusalem

Before someone asks: the prayer is adapted from the Latin Requiem mass.

In English:

May you rest in eternal peace;
and may perpetual light shine upon you.
A hymn in Zion befits thee.
You will be remembered in Jerusalem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13