Trip one to Antarctica

Well, I am back at "work" down in the Deep South that is the Crystal desert or better well known as Antarctica and to be honest the first trip went really well. The vessel was able to navigate a less than smooth ride across the infamous Drake Passage to enter the Antarctic Peninsula on an absolutely stunning day!!

We made it to Cuverville Island, which happens to be a large Gentoo penguin breeding colony but unfortunately, I spent my entire time driving zodiacs, cruising around the ice in search of whatever marine mammals I could find. I did however, snap a beautiful landscape of the region whilst I was waiting for some guests on shore.

Now that I have some internet connection whilst I am traveling onboard - I am going to do my best to update everyone with the crazy adventures and stories that happen from day to day when you are living the expedition life


Welcome to Antarctica!!!


IMG_9638-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

lovely scene there...

its one heck of a beautiful area to explore!

Amazing that you get to spend so much time down there. Best of luck for the season.

Thanks, mate! I truly feel blessed when I am down this way "working"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87