So my Steemit Birthday is in 2 days... art/writing contest announcement? Maybe! :)

in #announcement6 years ago

Hello everyone! So June 5th will mark one year since I started up my account here on steemit! And I wanted to do something special for it!

I see a lot of the people I follow here started up around the same time as me and have been making steemit birthday posts so that is what made me realize that mine is quickly approaching as well!

I've been playing around with some watercolour paints lately, though I'm still far too terrible with them yet to make a decent post about it. XD I have the dry paints and the liquid watercolour paints and I'm trying to figure out how to use them properly so I can get the right saturation. It's definitely harder than skilled artists make it seem. But what I did buy yesterday was a beautiful black brush pen and a nice little set of prismacolour premier pencil crayons. Which luckily, I do know how to use!

34157773_10156520487943991_7362797714670616576_n.jpg

So I'm thinking of holding a little art/writing contest here on Tuesday, to celebrate my Steemit birthday. With the prize being a piece of original artwork from me!

Though of course you won't know what said prize art will be until Tuesday! But I would like to know who would be interested in joining! I gotta think of a theme yet, but of course I'll lay out all the details when the time comes so none of you will be left in the dark! :D

And I want to include my writer friends as well, so perhaps there will be two prizes. One for my fellow artists and one for the writers who paint lovely pictures with their words! I'm super excited!

Let me know what you think!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

Happy Steemit birthday. My first year is coming up sometime soon, too.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

What a cool idea & happy almost one year. I just posted about mine which was june 2cd! I'll stay tuned for your other post. Take care Chelsea

Awesome! Happy belated steemit birthday Chelsea! :D It's so weird typing my own name in reference to someone else. XD It's awesome though.

Congratulations @ladymaharet! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28