Day Off Time = Anime, Manga, Mobile Game Time! I'm Feeling So Refreshed!!! <3 [May Contain SPOILERS]

in #anime6 years ago


Recently, I have been really busy with work. I had to work harder for a lot of reasons some of which most of you already know. hihi~ However, I'm doing my best to survive and to keep my life less stressful as possible.

In the past months, I have been working more than I used to, sometimes, I don't take a day off for almost 2 weeks. However, I noticed, it isn't good for me at all. Although I take some nights off, it's not enough to replenish my energy and my drive. So, I decided to take at least one day off a week. And yeah, I took a day off today.

Knowing that it's my day off today, I slept late last night. I watched some episodes of Hataraku Saibou since I have missed half of the episodes, read updates of the manga (Japanese), manhwa (Korean) and manhua (Chinese) that I'm following and played One Piece Treasure Cruise.

Well, I worked until the afternoon of Saturday, so I was a bit tired. I fell asleep around 11PM, but woke up around 2AM... so I decided do some stuff until around 5AM and went back to sleep. I didn't get up until 10AM. It's my lazy day anyway. <3

In this post, I'm going to share about anime. Some which finished recently and another which has just started.

HATARAKU SAIBOU




IMAGE SOURCE



It's finished!! Well, the last episode aired a couple weeks ago, but I didn't have the time to check them out. However, I finally finished all the episodes today and gave me a lot of different emotions. It made me miss the medical scene and I feel for the cells a lot. lol

The episode related to "Cancer" made me realize that no matter how irrelevant a thing or person could be, they have the right to live and the right to be given a second chance. It might be crazy, but I felt sorry for the cancer cell. They existed not because they wanted to. It's like people who were born even though they were unwanted, an accident. I don't know, but I get that certain feeling when I try to relate them to real people. They were unwanted to start with that's why they are being ridiculed by others... but they are still human, they deserve to be treated as one.

On the contrary, cancer cells do harm than good, so they are also punished. It's the same with toxic people. It might be right to give them a second chance, but if they continue doing bad things or hurt others, they deserve a certain punishment as well.



IMAGE SOURCE



This is Cancer Cell as depicted in the anime. When I first saw him, he reminded me of two different anime characters. One is Kaneki Ken of Tokyo Ghoul, and the other is Byakuran of Katekyo Hitman Reborn. The hairstyle and color, the pale skin and the weird eyes. He looked somewhat cool, TBH. huhuhuhu~

Well, I think the episode about cancer is my favorite so far. I did enjoy every episode, though. I just hope Dr. Hope creates his reaction video of this episode. I'm positive he will... hahaha~

I hope to see more medical anime such as this in the future. I definitely enjoyed every episode and learned a lot from it. There were even some unclear concepts in the past, which made me understand better especially about the Lymphatic System. Well, I'll be stalking Dr. Hope for his reaction videos on this.


Major Second and Boku No Hero Academia S3



I have been watching these two alongside Hataraku Saibou for the past months. They ended earlier, but I didn't have the chance to review them. I'll try to find time, but for now, I'll tell you what I think of the two.

Major 2nd was epic. Well, I might be biased since I'm into baseball anime and Major has always been on my favorite list. However, when I watched it, I got the same feels when I watched their fathers in the past. The main characters might be the second generation, but they have their individual charm which is kind of different from their parents. It's difficult to explain but I'm sure people who watched Major in the past could understand. :) I'm looking forward to watching the second season. I hope they're released soon. ^^

As for BnHA, the feeling of being empty sank in when I watched the final episode. Of course, there will be season 4, but the point where they stopped the story really left me hanging. Cliffhangers really takes a lot of my patience. But what can I do? Nothing... just wait.


Hinomaru Zumou




IMAGE SOURCE



I have talked about this Sumo anime in my previous post, and finally I could watch the first two episodes. And as expected, I got hooked. It's really interesting and epicly phenomenal! I love the characters which were introduced in the first 2 episodes. They have their own distinct personality which sometimes clash or go with the flow. The art style is also really good. Ohh them abs! hahaha... and Belly fats! xDD

In most sports anime, the main characters are usually airheads or sports maniac. However, in this anime so far, the main character is sumo maniac, but not the airhead type. He's serious and is really well informed about the sumo world. There's this demonic aura in him though, which the viewers might discover in the episodes to come.


Run in The Wind




IMAGE SOURCE



One of my Steemit sisters, @djynn, introduced this anime to me a few days ago. She mentioned that the main character looks like Kageyama Tobio of Haikyuu! and when I checked it, he does look like him!

I haven't started watching this series yet, but I will do so after posting this entry. It's another sports anime about running, so I'm excited about it and has high hopes on it. I guess that last anime related to running that I watched was Prince of Stride. Well, it's not really running, but parkour. I enjoyed watching it, too but wasn't really satisfied with the way they ended it.

Okay... time to wrap things up! Have to head to the anime site to watch this before I hit the sack... It's gonna be a long working day again tomorrow. hihihi~ ^^


それではまた~
@tegoshei

Sort:  

I keep seeing the red blood cells anime a lot lately, might give it a look-see and see what's up. I recently concluded watching the latest season of the isekai anime Overlord.

It's really good, especially when you're into medical stuff... <3 Haven't watched Overlord yet, but was thinking of giving it a shot, too.. hahaha xD

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 10 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 9 SBD worth and should receive 196 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88