Two angry chibis: Green moss ball and a yellow puff ball (Zoro x Sanji)

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

Do you remember the challenge I gave you in my last post? Well, I made a mistake in the first edition so some people went on the wrong side, I deeply apologize for that. But after I corrected it, Someone was able to give me the right answer!

The winner is @kenny-crane! Let's give her a great applause! 

I'll give you the answer in her words. In case you didn't read the challenge, you can check it here.

 So you can randomly pick any 3 of the 8 balls and put them on one side of the balance then randomly pick 3 from the remaining 5 and put them on the other side. IF they balance, then the heavier ball must be among the remaining 2 balls, so you just put one on each side of the balance and see which is heavier! But if the 3 on 3 thing does NOT balance, then you randomly pick 1 of the 3 balls from the heavier side and put it on one side of the balance, and randomly pick 1 of the remaining 2 balls from the heavier side and put it on the other side of the balance. IF one is heavier, then that is the heaviest ball! But if they both balance, then the last ball that you didn't randomly pick from the heavier side of the first balance is the heaviest ball! 

Today I'm here to share one of my chibi note book arts with you. This time, it's a pair.


I was planning to do a chibi version of my favorite character in One Piece but when I saw a picture of chibi Sanji with Zoro, I couldn't resist the argue to draw them. How can I look away from their cuteness?

I like to tell a bit about those two. They both are members of the straw hat crew. Their relationship is clearly an odd one. They clearly share a powerful bond but they wouldn't consider each other as their 'friend'. They just can't stand each other and they always invent funny nicknames to insult each other.  There are never-ending competition among them and one won't let the other beat him in any way, in physically or verbally. Their way of conversation is fighting. It's kinda like a love-hate relationship.

But deep under that drama, they care about each other. Their ultimate respect and caring for each other has highlighted on several occasions. They are even willing to sacrifice themselves for the sake of the other as they would do for any the crewmate. Both have higher determination, a strong vision and enormous strength. They also share the same way of thinking and acting. They can't spend one moment without arguing and that shows how much they need each other in their life. Kyaa~ I love their connection!

So I drew two of them together in their chibi form. Here is the page ;)



Looks like they have gotten into a fight and now mad at each other. They are so adorable when they pout! But there is a dangerous atmosphere around them. Don't go near them when they are huffing and puffing!

Let's talk about the process, shall we? It's not beautiful but you should read it ;)

First I sketched Zoro. I stretched his face more than the original art and he ended up looking like mochi. My adorable little green mochi! ~//~



Completed version



The I drew Sanji. Drawing his face is always a pain because of the mess of his bangs. His face ended looking like a bit off balanced but I had enough with the eraser. But he still looks so attractive, doesn't he? I enjoyed drawing his suit.(No sketch, only the completed version)




Then I highlight the sketches and decorated the surrounding with angry huffs and their names.



Also, I didn't forget to add cute blushes to their faces. And that reminds me, maybe something unexpected happened to them cause these blushes and to be mad? All right, I should stop before I create a scene here XP But they are too much for me. 

And here is a bonus; me and those idiotic mochis together!

Hope you enjoyed my art. Love to hear your reviews!

Thanks for stopping by...Have a great day<3

Sort:  

I see my name! :) Thanks for the shout out!

I must say I love your chibi pair! You have some drawing skill now so keep using it when you can. And it was nice to see you hold up your drawing and smile in the last pic. I see you with the backwards baseball cap in your Bitmoji but never in a photo yet; maybe take a selfie with a hat on someday! :)

You're welcome, you deserve it!
Thanks for the compliment. Hehe, I will try to post a baseball cap selfie. But I usually wear it in the normal way ^^

You got a 3.32% upvote from @upme thanks to @mashiliyanage! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Oh! Sanji is @djynn’s favorite character.

Ah yes! Thanks for reminding me. Do you like him?

I do not know what character it is. However, in the meantime, I will draw illustrations. @djynn’s request.

Great! I'll be looking forward to seeing it :)

Wow, you will be a good inspiration to my daughter who is also facinated in drawing but her style is fashion and dolls..

Really? Then I'll be glad :) But fashion are dolls are cool too. Maybe she'll be interested in drawing anime girls. Thanks for visiting :D

THEY ARE SO ADORABLE!!
haahaha. The way you describe their relationship is perfect..
The drawing is also awesome too.
By the way Zorro is my favorite character.
It would be nice if you colored the drawing but The way this is is good already.

Keep drawing!. ^_^

Aww, thank you so much ^//^ Hehe, I hope I used the right words.
Really? He is my fav too! Well, I don't have any color pencils or watercolors right now. I'll give it a try in the future :) Thanks for visiting!

hahahhah. You are welcome. Im looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10