Drawing the evil queen : My art of Charlotte Pudding

in #anime6 years ago

 Hey everyone, it feels good to be back! I missed you all!


In past days, I've caught up with lots of things including school things. And I couldn't even think of anything to post here. It was awful, and I felt frustrated. It's like losing my appetite. Every time I opened the Steemit, I just closed after reading few posts. But I motivated myself to post often here, and that's what I'm going to do. So I want to apologize to you and myself for not being active. 

So today, I'm going to share one of my talented pieces. I was stuck in the middle of the progress for some time and I just finished it yesterday. 

This time, I drew a villain in One Piece. I think she's the most hated character in the current episodes. She is Charlotte pudding, one of the daughters of the Big mom. (an emperor of the sea) She was arranged to marry Sanji, who is the cook of the strawhat crew. She has multiple personalities. On the beginning of the arc, she looks so sweet and generous but in the end; she shows her true colors by shooting Sanji's sister (Reiju) revealing her cruel plan to kill Sanji. Her most specifying feature is her third eye, and she usually covers it with her bangs.

This time, I drew her bad side, and I posted my drawing of good pudding earlier. Here is the previous post. I drew the scene where Pudding used her devil fruit ability to erase Reiju memories after shooting her. 

So here is my art of evil Pudding. If you compare it with my earlier drawing, you can see how great is her acting skills are.




About the process, I have to give my lame excuse again. I forgot to capture it in order. But I can show you a few.







I didn't have the intention to draw Reiju's head earlier but it looks empty without it so I added it. But it hardly looks as head XD

I have to say that I messed up few things. I noticed that there isn't enough space to draw her right hand after I finished with her upper body. So I drew it on my imagination and it kinda looks weird. And drawing the film strip was a tough work. It was a lot of erasing and messed-up shading. I think the rest of the drawing is fine.

And I'm waiting for your reviews! They always make me happy and motivate me to do more. So please drop your thoughts in the comment section!

Thanks for stopping by... Until we meet again🖤

Sort:  

I watched the first season of One piece when I was a child but I don't remember much haha, I assume this is one of the new characters of the anime.

This is a great drawing :3 Keep going!

Oh, thank you @ralk98! I started watching One Piece in last year and now I'm addicted to it. Things are getting more interesting and it's fun to watch so far. I can't wait for the next episodes! I recommand you to start watching it again :P

Very nice!
I haven't been watching One Piece lately.
I need to catch up! ;)

Oh, thank you @djynn! Things are going wild now and it's fascinating and fun to watch. I hope that I didn't spoil your fun. Just hurry up ^v^

詳しく知りませんが、休載という噂を目にしましたよ。ワンピース。

I remembered Tezuka Osamu's manga "三つ目がとおる".

Woah, I never heard about it. Looks cool :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05