Some New Danboard Pickups

in #anime6 years ago

I am a pretty big Danboard (also known as Danbo) collector. I have gone over my full collection in the past but maybe ill go more into detail about some of the rarer ones in the future. However I wanted to update and show some of my most recent Danboard pickups that I have added to the collection.

IMG_0895.JPG

The 8 new ones that I ended up picking up in the last few months consisted mostly of a new line of Danboards, called Nyanboards (Nyan is the onomatopoeia sound a cat makes in Japanese) which are basically just cat Danboards, 2 new releases for the Summer and two models I have been searching for a long time.

IMG_0897.JPG

Lets start by looking at the Nyanboards. Theres different kinds that represent different types of cats, with more coming out very soon. This is only the first batch of minis (they have stands so I really only buy them). They are adorable, nothing else I can really say about that. They have ears unlike the other ones but operate much the same way. One even looks like a panda and hes my favorite probably out of all of these.

IMG_0896.JPG

The second two that I picked up were from a comic festival they hold every couple of months in Japan, so I had to pay a premium for it ( the orange one with the glasses) and the green one with the glasses was from their website. Ordering from the Japanese Danbo website can be a pain because I end up usually having to pay a proxy service to send them here and its only worth it if I buy multiple products. Theres a Danbo I want right now in the store but im going to wait until they have something else as well.

IMG_0898.JPG

Finally the two Holstein cow Danboards are really the holy grail of this pickup. I have been waiting a while for these two, each has a different style. Im not proud to admit they probably cost about $100 each but they are very rare and not too many people list them up on the market. I saw them and grabbed them as quick as I could. These are just some of the pickups I had recently when it came to Danbos and in a month or so ill have a special treat showing my collection off. At risk of spoiling it a bit, I will be getting a standing glass display case and setting it up just to show off my danbo collection, which should look awesome!

-Calaber24p

Sort:  

( ⚆ _ ⚆ ) $100 each?! Whoa. Well, I'm sure you'll take good care of them! (๑•‿•๑) I get that way sometimes with older consoles and games . . . No room to criticize anyone there, haha! (๑˃‿˂)

haha they arent all $100. Most are around the $20 range but I have been trying to collect some of the rarer ones and have a big collection of them.

OH! So, those Holstein versions are the expensive ones. Gotcha.

Looked around the internet to see what these are all about. Found this cute thing (๑˃‿˂).

Yeah people love the danbo character but not many people know they have them in a ton of different variants.

Looks like Minecraft characters)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82