Fall 2018 Anisongs - ED List

in #anime5 years ago

As the season draws closer to its end, I am also wrapping things up with this list for this year's Fall 2018 season and my next list would probably be the summation of all the good stuff that this year has blessed us with, it may be gone in a flash but the memory and the experience will last a lifetime. Well before I get too cheesy and irk people out, let's just get this one started now!


1. Another Colony

Artist: TRUE

Series: Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime)

Another Colony by TRUE Music Video


Although TRUE has quite a lot of popular works I am not really that big of a fan and as far as I can tell the only song of her that I’ve got is DREAM SOLISTER, which served as the first opening of Hibike! Euphonium and From, the ending song of SukaSuka aka WorldEnd but the moment I got into any of her songs, I can assure you that I almost always end up singing along (despite me just making up lyrics for the most part of it lol) and this is one of her songs that made me feel that way, in fact this is my favorite this anisong this season even including OPs, maybe putting aside Release the Spyce’s OP, that thing’s on a different classification.

The song sounds emotional and sad but at the same time emits happy vibe and fills me with hope, a rare occurrence for me to be moved this much by a song and we are talking about a song that I can’t literally understand, unless, of course I take the time and ask my buddy google to look up the lyrics for my lazy ass, however the voice, the tone, the beat, the visuals, are more than enough for me to get a gist of what is being told and it just simply amazes me when I think how music transcends communication barriers and deliver its message. This song gives me the good shivers.

The visuals added an extra layer of beauty and emotion to it by showing how the existence of Rimuru in that world changed the bitter and painful expiriences of most of the characters, it is quite endearing and fills me with simple joy seeing how the images before Rimuru was involved was full of sadness and tragedy but the moment he entered the scene everything brightened up and the music captured that perfectly, in my opinion this is the most fitted visual/ song combination this season and I implore you guys to give it a shot!


2. youthful beautiful

Artist: Maaya Uchida

Series: SSSS. Gridman

youthful beautiful by Maaya Uchida Music Video


Extra THICC meets extra BIG = I can die in peace now haha nah just kidding, I am not into yuri… that much… * ehem * well let’s just talk about the ED for now. This one didn’t impress me the first few times I listened to it, or I think it is more accurate to say that I did not listen to it in earnest until I decided to make this list and that was the time I realized that I have been taking this song for granted. The first 10 seconds of the song is more than enough for me to get into it so I wonder what I was doing when this song plays after an episode ends, anyway the instrumental parts of the song are seriously good and at 1:15 definitely is my favorite part of the song. By the way, the yuri visuals totally didn’t clouded my decision here just to be clear, ok?


3. Fukashigi no Carte

Artist: Asami Seto, Nao Touyama, Atsumi Tanezaki, Maaya Uchida, Yurika Kubo, Inori Minase

Series: Seishun Buta Yarou wa Bunny Girl Senpai no Yume wo Minai (Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai)

Fukashigi no Carte by CVs Music Video


I am a sucker for character sung anisongs because they make me remember the series easier, and man I have another one added to my collection with this one. The show is a gold mine of top tier grills already and this ED just have to make things harder than they already are by featuring those characters individually and highlighting their charms more, too many precious smiles to protect lol, though we all know that glasses + lab coat + pony tail is master race here.

As for the vocal, as they are done by the voice actresses themselves, they are of course bound to beautiful and reminiscent of the characters they portrayed and if you are going to ask me which version I prefer, that is without a doubt Mai’s version because that one sounds so mature and soothing, but if you are indecisive and can’t pick which is which, there also the choice where all of them sings it together.


4. Mimei no Kimi to Hakumei no Mahou

Artist: Nagi Yanagi

Series: Irozuku Sekai no Ashita kara (IRODUKU - The World in Colors)

Mimei no Kimi to Hakumei no Mahou by Nagi Yanagi Music Video


This season sure has a lot performance from the big shots of the anisong industry and this time we have Nagi Yanagi singing this beautifully sentimental ending song for the magically alluring show that is IRODUKU, talk about a perfect match and it is interesting to take note of, for me at least, that it was also Nagi Yanagi who sung Nagi no Asukara’s, my favorite P.A. Works series, ED song as well. If that is a matter of coincidence or not is anyone’s guess, but the fact that Nagi Yanagi sings the ED for this show without a doubt wouldn’t allow me to skip it till the last episode comes to a close, such a calming voice, brings me tranquility.


5. Iris

Artist: Eir Aoi

Series: Sword Art Online: Alicization

Iris by Eir Aoi Music Video


Just like what I’ve said on my OP list, the series can be the subject of numerous debates on whether it is good or bad but the soundtrack of the show is an entirely different matter, SAO’s soundtrack, without a doubt, stands at the top of the tier lists. In the OP there’s LiSA and in the ED, you got Eir Aoi, two artists that are among the most renowned in the industry so there really is not much room for debate.

The song has a pleasing slow pace highlighting Eir Aoi’s voice, she usually sings the OP which are usually faster, more dynamic and utilizes more instrumental accompaniment which is a different kind of eargasmic experience in itself, but this kind of song allows me to appreciate her talent more and savor that gift of a voice that she possess.


6. Itsuka Sekai ga Kawaru made

Artist: Riho Iida

Series: Kishuku Gakkou no Juliet (Boarding School Juliet)

Itsuka Sekai ga Kawaru made by Riho Iida Music Video


I can’t quite wrap my finger around it but this ending song made me remember old school anime songs like the ones from Ranma 1/2, is it the song, the visual, the way it was presented or the combination of all three? It is very simple yet sounds very sweet and romantic and sincere and most importantly it reminded me of the good old time so it gets a high mark from me. Gotta listen to Ranma 1/2 OP/ ED songs after I am done here.


7. BEAUTIFUL BEAST

Artist: DEVIL NO ID

Series: Baki

BEAUTIFUL BEAST by DEVIL NO ID Music Video


Ridiculous Baki Characters faces because why not? On a side note, the song is catchy.


That completes my Fall 2018 lists, hope you guys liked it and looking forward to the upcoming year, hope it will be as good or if not, better than 2018. Thanks everyone who has read this and see you again next time!
Ciao~


Disclaimer: All rights belong to their respective owners.

Sort:  

Hi @ascheriit!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.492 which ranks you at #16568 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 27 places in the last three days (old rank 16595).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #209.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 11.02% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87