You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Birds and the Bees: Part I

in #animation7 years ago

@kafkaanarchy - I hear you on that. I think all we can really do is try to give our children a guide to identifying who they are and what they have the ability to do. No shame, fear or guilt handed down with that is what I hope to do.

Being a pastor's kid was definitely difficult. I'll never forget when I came home in fifth grade and my mom overheard me talking with a friend. I had mentioned something like "pop-a-boner" oh man, you think the world would have ended. She made such an ordeal with other parents, my school, etc.

I got a pretty hard time for it at school. It's weird how when I was young she was so open, but then when I was ready to know- it was such a taboo issue.

Sort:  

I forgot you were a "PK."

Holy shit, man. She brought it to the school's attention!?! Ugh.

Yes. We are gonna do better. And our kids even better than us.

Oh man, it was awful. I mentioned that the teacher said we had probably heard slang, like "pop a boner" which of course we had. And she told us what it meant and why it happens and all that.

Well my mom freaked out - went to the principle - demanded that woman be fired and lose her job and all that. Her whole story was, and I kid you not, I still hear it from her, "you were only thinking about baseball and tonka trucks (no joke gonna trucks) and that the school forever dirtied my mind with their evil sex talks.

I got a pretty good ribbing from everyone at school for a long time and the next year got it again as I was one of maybe 2 or 3 students who didn't take the sixth grade class.

Built character I tell ya.

Man. That is pretty rich. Baseball cards and Tonka trucks...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86