A bucket of fluff!

in #animalsunday6 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon Steemers!

Today I was introduced to #animalsunday, a challenge by @homeartpictures. I found it thanks to @sunscape who posted her gorgeous cat earlier, check out her post here :)

I was in the garden watering this morning when I saw my fluffy kitty backing up into an overturned bucket. I've never seen him do anything like this before so it was very amusing and I knew it'd be a great photo for Animal Sunday. Here he is, getting ready for a mid morning snooze!

GCAnimalSunday.jpg

I'm glad to have found a challenge focused on animal photography, and I look forward to adding more images to the tag in the future. Thanks to @homeartpictures for making it happen!

Gardeningchef

Sort:  

What a pretty cat. Cats do the funniest things, and sleep in the funniest of places, thanks for sharing this pic! I need to capture some good photos of my cat to share.

He sure is lovely! Glad you liked the photo :)

He sleeps in all manner of strange places but this is the most amusing one of late as I saw him wiggling his lil butt backwards into the bucket. Sadly I did not capture that as I was too busy giggling!

OMG - what a gorgeous shot of your crazy kitty! So fluffy!!!!!!! Just want to snuggle him! 🤗💛🌈🦋☀️🌴
Upvoted and resteemed and good luck in the contest

Hahaha he is very fluffy at this time of year! He loves a cuddle so I am sure he'd welcome your snuggle with open paws :)

Thank you for the upvote & resteem!

Such a funny pic. Love it!

Thanks @amy-goodrich, I'm glad it amused you :D

FANTASTIC SHOT!!
Haha he looks SO comfy... what a beautiful cat!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks @icedrum! He can make anywhere his bed, as long as its in the sun for a good basking session!

Thank you very much for your upvote & resteem!

It's nice to see more cat lovers here on steemit. I began with fostering cats, now I have three. They will steel you heart.

Here is one of my previous foster cats who got to go to a big house in the country with her sister.

IMG_3029.jpg

Hey @mjnb! It's great to meet fellow cat lovers such as yourself :D that is so kind of you to be a cat fosterer!

What a cheeky little kitty cat we have here!! She looks adorable and it's great to hear she stayed with her sister and they are in a loving home, all thanks to you :D the world needs more people like you!

Kind words. And sadly we live in a world where people can be cruel and mistreating of animals. I don't know how it is where you live, but here the number of animals being picked up by animal rescue spikes during the holidays. Just because people don't care. And that's why I have fostered as much as I can. But this one might have been the last. We had her and her sister for three months and we got too attached.

Sadly there are plenty of strays around the general county here, we rescued our dog (the way in which he arrived at the dog shelter was appalling) and if we could afford to we'd probably bring in many more. I can see how fostering could be complicated, it's impossible not to get attached.

I remember when I was a young girl I brought home a baby bird that had fallen out of its nest, I was devastated when it was strong enough to fly off and leave so I feel you on that.
Every life is precious and if we can help then we should <3

So cute, sleeping in the bucket!

Hehe he sure is!! He was quite happy in there until our dog started playing around the bucket and woke him up!

Wow ! he's too cute in his little bucket,
a good company to do the garden!
Good idea of contest, i go in !
Thanks

Haha he always keeps me company in the garden! If I go off to do gardening without him he will meow at me until he finds me!!

Ah what would we do without them
, my dog follows me everywhere too!

You got a 1.06% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @gardeningchef!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

so cute♥♥♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77