TOTAL IDIOT HATCHES BLACK WIDOW SPIDER BABIES (Helping a Single Mother of 213)

in #animals5 years ago

They are sooooo cute!!!


I'm not sure what you would do if you found a Mama Black Widow Spider with her egg sac, but I thought we should try to see they'd hatch. Sure enough, soon we had 213 of the tiniest, cutest little baby Black Widow Spiders on our hands, and the best part is that you can all join in and help out by naming them!!!! Yay! The first 213 comments featuring names for our new, cute little babies will actually be hand delivered to the baby spiders! How cool is that?

HELPING A SINGLE MOTHER OF 213 VIDEO

Sort:  

Most people would have reached for the Raid. So name one Raid.

Pepperbyte?

Took a look at your store. Since I live in Africa, I cannot buy the seeds I want.

This reminded me of something I saw elsewhere.

The seller created a rough paper which he sells at 5 sheets per lot minimum (I think). What is interesting about the paper is, once you have it, you put it in water for a while and then 'plant' it with a light cover of soil. The papaer is made out of seeds, which then grow.

As long as the person receiving the paper does not tell the customs official, I guess none of them are going to realise what they are allowing through.

If you make such paper...please do not include baby spiders....

I like the names "excruciating pain" and "agonizing death" and "It hurts, it hurts, it hurts". How about "medic!!!", that might work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooh, all excellent choices!

"bob"

"pepper-spiders 1 through 250"

"garfield"

"trumpity"

that's what came to mind as far as naming them went 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha. Awesome! We kept a black widow for a few months, but went on vacation, and couldn't ask the pet-sitters to also watch a black widow... Their silk is amazing stuff, though.

"Webster"

Deal, consider it done!

I am SOOOO happy you did this. If I could find one around here I would have had her egg sack hatching. My wife freaked when I just told her... LOL.

Names would follow the similar theme:
stomp, smack, tromp, hit, thwack, tread, kick, crush, pinch, flatten, etc.

name one 'not sure'

  1. black widow spider
  2. 213 babies
  3. black and red
  4. six legs

4+ @ironshield, eight legs. if one had 6 you could call it "I lean", haha

"I lean" that's funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16