Elk Island National Park Alberta Canada Part II

in #animals7 years ago

Hello, my friends.

In my previous post, I'd noticed that you like photos of wild animals. Once I already made a post about our trip to Elk Island National Park, but I'm sure that at that time you were not among my followers yet. So let's do it once more. I will try to find a link to Part I if my computer skills are good enough and put it on the end of this one. Will see.

I really want to save this photo for the end of the post, but I need click bite photo to attract new viewers, he, he.
When this guy coming towards you, it's time to rethink about what car dealer told you about 5-star safety ranking of your new vehicle. The first thing that crossed my mind was: Is this metal sheet of my door panel really thick enough?

And here it is:

The boss

2011-06-20 19.04.49.jpg

When we enter behind the fence and bought our tickets we were excited about our new adventure.
This beautiful butterfly and pair of cute mushrooms with the little baby were just bites to drag us deeper into the park.

2011-06-20 19.52.10.jpg

2011-06-21 14.00.01.jpg

The mood was just right and we were enjoying and chatting one with each other. Then we came across an interesting piece of information:

2011-06-21 12.06.42.jpg

We start to worry, but just a bit; not too much. After we meet this nice two fellows we start chatting and laughing and the trip was on the good tracks again.

2011-06-21 15.00.15.jpg

2011-06-20 21.16.39.jpg

And suddenly. Oh, oh: surprise, surprise:

2011-06-20 22.25.32.jpg

We start to talk quieter and no more laughing. They were in the safe distance.

2011-06-21 12.50.30.jpg

2011-06-21 12.56.38.jpg

Another one of a mum and her baby

2011-06-21 12.47.24.jpg

Just this extra one for good night and that's all for today.

2011-06-21 11.40.33.jpg

Have a great Sunday and stay tuned.

p.s.

Almost forgot.

Link to Part I :

https://steemit.com/canada/@oldtimer/visit-to-elk-island-national-park

Sort:  

I wouldn't want my car getting rammed by that beast 😱

Hi Oldtimer, nice to see you posting! I remember you said somewhere that writing material is not your forte. I don't agree, I really like your posts and your narrative. Also it is very humorous :) ! Nice post, and I think I would be in a Volvo if I met that Bison !

You mean xc90? I just start to drool.

Haha It sure is a nice car, one that gets respect even from a Bison !

Thanks for sharing "the boss" haha... You got a "fan" from now on @oldtimer :)

Nice to hear that. I saw you also pretty active lately. Good job.

I have been going HAM on steemit lol

Our nature is rich. I am very glad that you shared the photos from your tour. You are not a photographer or an artist, but I see freshness in your pictures. 😄

Appreciate your opinion. You right. I just try to catch the moments in my life.

When we are young and healthy,
We should take advantage of the capture of the moment. 😄

You will never know until you tried.... Keep it that way its cool.

nice bison really big boss :D Also i hope u didnt ate that mushrooms :)

If i did eat them you couldn't read this post, he,he.

Thanks for sharing. These are great shots of the animals. I might have been a little scared if that big Boss was coming toward my vehicle too. Sweet picture of mama and her baby. :) oh yea and thanks for the link to part 1.

You right. Did you notice that look of him?

Yes, kind of scary that close up. Don't think I would want to make him mad especially without a place to hide :)

Wow! How you managed to take a picture of that deer without it scurrying off is beyod me. Nice one!

It's in the park. They are wild animals, but they're used to humans. They know how to keep right and safe distance.

Please tell me you will post every day, I think this is your first time getting on a roll. I love your pictures, I never understood what was so good about nature until I took a photo for my self. Thanks for sharing this, You earned a resteem from me #steemon

Great photos and a nice story to go with them! I enjoyed. Following!

Thanks for the comment. You're welcome.

I cant stop thinking how "the boss" smells 😓

Better just think about that. I would not recommend trying to smell him, he,he. But I think that should smell similar to a domestic bull. I didn't even open the window. Maybe next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87