GUINEA FOWL UPDATE - THIS ONE GOES OUT TO @MATTHEWTIII & @VCELIERsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #animals7 years ago

BIG THANKS TO @MATTHEWTIII & @VCELIER!

Our Guinea Fowl are doing great and growing well. We figured that it was time for an update.

When we first got them, all of the @little-peppers were so happy!


They have grown since then! Recently, they have even learned how to do a bit of flying. They reminded us of @xtrodinarypilot and @captainobviou3. Monster Truck was out checking on them earlier, so @papa-pepper took some photos of them bunch. Here are some random shots.

These birds will be part of our first line of defense against bugs like Wood Ticks. Additionally, they should reproduce well and become a meat source for the family. So far, they are just a lot of fun and are already practicing their job. Thanks again guys for helping us purchase them for our homestead!


Sometimes, when a bird looks a little weird, you look weird back at them!


UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM

This amazing @little-peppers logo was generously provided by @rigaronib.

Sort:  

If I may know. It's the kind of chicken or bird species. It looks very beautiful and attractive. The shape is very unique and the color of the beautiful fur that makes me love it. I like your post @little-pepper. You are a great steemian. Tolo g help me so i can be steemian as good as you.

Good post and very interesting @little-pepper. I really like the chicken. If I may know! What is the name of the chicken? The shape is very unique and the color of the fur is also beautiful. Whether the chicken is only in America. I really want to have it. I like your post little-pepper.

Good pictures Monster-truck! If they're not behaving, just give them the Look.

Oh that weird look of Monster Truck! hahahah! He's the champ!
Have a lovely weekend ahead my sweethearts!
@progressivechef

HaHa I thought I read some where they where good guardians for a homestead not sure it's true or not but thought it was cool.

As long as they can fly without crashing lol.

Lol, same for you!

Great pictures! I saw one like this in Arizona a few years ago. I didn't know it was a chicken. I thought it was some exotic bird, and took pictures trying to figure out what it was. lol

It's great that your kids are learning so much about different kinds of animals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86