You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love and Dogs and Playa del Carmen

in #animals6 years ago

Awwee!! This post squeezes my heart. I love you already! You're an angel to all the dogs who are abused, maltreated and left behind by their owner. I hate those people who maltreated their pets. If they are like that they shouldn't have a pet in the first place.

I want to share a story too.

My parents have an eatery, then there were six thin dogs who always visit there. Both my parents are a dog lover especially my father. So he always feed them then I bought a dog shampoo to kill those unwanted tick and fleas. They became a fat dog with shiny fur. After three weeks, an owner took one and my mom was crying because he will miss him. Another was taken by a dog pound. He was just sleeping approximately 2.5 meters in front of our eatery, basically he's just within the area of our responsibility yet they took him and it was too late for my mom to realize it. The real owner never claimed him. I was so mad. He's so cute. I often visit our eatery yet he knows that I'm the daughter of the couple who always fed him. Then the last one was attempted to be locked up by his owner yet he always finds his way to our eatery and guard it all night.

From six, they are down to four. I missed the other two but still I'm so happy that the four adopted dogs of my parents stayed in our eatery. We also have dogs at home. However, one died last month and 10 days later, another dog of mine died. I was broken for a week. Thankfully, the two left were able to soothe my aching heart.

Now, at home, we have two dogs and just recently, two little kittens living wonderfully together under one roof.

Sort:  

Well after reading that story @kneelyrac, I feel the same about you and your parents ;) You are all "angels" also to dogs who really need one. I too hate that people are capable of mistreating their pets. It really makes no sense to me at all!

I love your story, and I'm so happy about the dogs that your parents feed. Your eatery is their home...I love that, and I'm sure they do too! I am also so sad for the dogs that they were unable to save, and of course for yours who died. It is so difficult to go through, I know!

I was broken for a week.

is a good way to describe the pain :( But you're right, the others will be there to support you as well as the new cute little kittens. We always had cats and dogs and they simply loved each other. It's so beautiful to see, isn't it? :)

Thank you so much for sharing your story, and it was really nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47