You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day at Work; successful Black Bear Translocation

in #animals7 years ago

I agree. I use to live in Texas and they had a safari zoo where you could feed animals out of the car! really enjoyed that experience :) Zebras, emus, moose, etc would run up to say hi!

Sort:  

That's exactly what we need to get that animal-feeding energy expressed!

I know how tempting it is. When I was a child my grandparents use to take all the grandkids to feed the ducks at a nearby pond.. if only I would have known then how bad it was to feed ducks bread!

Oh man... I did that tooo :( I use to pick the ducks up too! I was a wild child! lol

Education is key. I'd like to think most have good intentions, they just don't know some of their actions are harmful... Ha! I was a wild child too.

I agree. Education and knowledge really can help preserve wildlife and keep us all safe. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87