You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Love Between Homeless People and their Animal Companions

in #animals7 years ago

I got a puppy at one of the most depressing periods of my life and she helped me love life again. I swear I've never felt as close to anyone or anything as much as I felt close to her. She considered me her mother (as strange as it may sound, mostly because I got her when she was about a week old and knew no one else beside me). We shared so many good memories and I always like how she loved me unconditionally.

Sort:  

:) Thanks for sharing such a warming story.

You're welcome!

Isn't it amazing how animals can give your life such meaning?

Yes they do, and I learned a lot from the experience! It changed my life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87