Does Anyone Love Their Dog as Much as I do?

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

One thing that brings such joy to my life is my dog Riley. She was abandoned as a puppy and we found her on the side of the road. Naturally we took her in and made her apart of our family!

I love to take her for long walks and runs. She's a fun running buddy :D

She loves to swim. She uses our pool more than we do lol

We call her coconut head since she can tear a coconut apart in 2.5 mins (seriously.. the coconut on her head is one she ripped apart)

I can watch her sleep for hours! Just look at that face !!

I'd say dogs are definitely man's best friend.

Let me know what kind of pets you all have! :)

Sort:  

Yes we found our lil dingo on the side of the road dying. Back legs didnt work. Covered in ticks and foam in the mouth from parasites. He is happy and healthy now.

Piro is his name.

So glad one found you too!

aww he's so lucky to have you!

Thank you for sharing cute photos of your puppy!!

Dogs are wonderful beings!
I love animals. We have a Dachshund named Danny and he makes us laugh every day!
He is a natural at sitting up like this and can do this for a long time with his little legs dangling by his side!

danny01.png

Omg what a cutie!! Thanks for sharing :)

Yeah i can relate i have 5 dogs

wow that must be fun!

Awesome you rescued her, 3 dogs here 😀

She looks like a very good girl

she's a perfect girl

Gorgeous girl! So glad you found each other!

I have a Lhasa Apso, Tinker. Not a day passes that she doesn't have me laughing as some goofball thing she's done.

I used to have a Lhasa Apso! they are pretty entertaining I must say haha

Oh yeah! Most of the four-leggeds are people in critter-suits. But, I'm a pet-sitter, so I'm biased. ;~D

One of my biggest fears in life is how I'm going to handle it when my pup passes away.
I know beyond all reason that if he were to pass at the hands of another I would do unspeakable things to that person and everyone they held dear until my madness finally coalesced in to a level of brutality that just a hint of the thought disturbs me.
I am not prepared to deal with that loss, especially when the only thing that kept me from a self inflicted dirt nap was the thought of him living his life without me while he came to embody the misery I see in his eyes when my father is around.
To speak plainly, I refrained from killing myself a couple of times several years back because I love my pup that much. The only lives that matter to me are that of my wife, mother, dog and unborn child. My life matters not. The only reason I still fuck with this plain of existence is for those people, but mainly my dog.
I raised him from a puppy so the love is strong. I'm not a violent person, I've just lived life a little too full and the older I've gotten the more Ive realized how blasé It's becoming. It takes a special kind of psychological torment to breed a mind content with the unimaginable horrors that pass behind my eyes.
You have a beautiful girl whom looks to be a lot of fun.
And this comment is ish, but I feel you understand the magnitude of my love for my pup and against my better judgement I'm going to post this turd anyway. Regards. V

Wow this is intense. Reminds me of John Wick (awesome movie). Thanks for taking the time to post!

I can't wait for Jon Wick 2! Such an amazing flick the first one. I apologize for the intensity of my previous reply. I stated how I truly feel , but had my wife not just miscarried our first child and had to go to the hospital due to an extreme loss of blood. I would've sugar coated it and masked certain aspects.
I will admit that at time when I don't care that I'll say crazy stuff just to see where people are at mentally, but this was not one of those times.
I love my pup more than just about anything, and losing our child traped me in a week of thought where all I could think about is what I would do if I lost Kingston. He saved my life twice, that means I owe him two.
I appreciate your response back most certainly.
Sut Nam.
V

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79