Entry in Homestead Animals Photo Competition

in #animals6 years ago

@elsbeth-upton made sure I didn't miss this announcement of @knowledge-seeker's Homesteading Animals photography competition.

My entry is Hopi, the Shetland pony, on a snowy day. She was really enjoying the snow and cold weather when I grabbed this photo.

hopi-landscape.JPG

1/320 sec. f/8
ISO 400

Taken with my Sony HX400V

Sort:  

This was a really good photo! You really can see how she is enjoying herself. Great Job!

Thank you! She's generally a very happy pony. I think she was annoyed I was taking pictures instead of playing with her.

Very cute. Nice shot Bex.

What a wonderful face she has. I wish I could enjoy the cold weather, but it's just not in the cards :)

We only had snow briefly. Currently we have rain, wind, and copious mud and puddles. It's cold, but it's not like in this photo. I think the horses are quite tired of it at the moment.

Oh how cute. Great photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43