sadness

in #animals6 years ago

It's been over a week since my last post. Not much over, but it seems like forever. I've had one hell of a week and I'm gutted by the series of events that have unfolded.
I'm not here to be a downer or look for pity, but my baby has been in and out of hospital since last Tuesday and we just don't know what to do with ourselves!
mox.JPG

After a scare on Tuesday, and two visits to the vet, she ultimately ended up spending the night in an oxygen chamber (a plexiglass cage into which oxygen is pumped). When she finally came home, she had about a day of brightness in her eyes, but still no desire to eat or drink.
By Saturday, before noon, she was back in hospital.

As I said, I'm not here to be depressing and bring down any positive vibes, but I'm gutted and explaining my extra long absence.
moxface.jpg

We just want her home, which is where we expected her to be, again, by now, but she is still at the 24 hour care clinic and due to be transferred (again) to the other clinic tomorrow morning, for an ultrasound.
We are still confused by her lethargy and complete lack of interest in food and drink, but hoping the ultrasound will rule out anything major...leading us to the ultimate conclusion that, as a 14.5 year old pug, she is simply fighting through over-medication.

In other news, I'm nearly done with my friend's birthday gift. Sure, her birthday was days ago, but I'm not even sure when I will see her again...even if she does only live a few minutes away. Life...adulthood...sick babies...kind of a sucky equation.
shasta.jpg

Sort:  

The oldest dog on record – a Queensland Heeler named Bluey – was 29 years, 5 months old.

Poor Moxie! She's lucky to have such dedicated parents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89