FREEHAND ANIMALS TATTOO FOR AN ANIMALS LOVER

in #animals6 years ago (edited)

Hello steem,
this past weekend had cancellation and then l received a phonemail,it was a customer asking if there was a Vegan tattooists l told her that in fact all our tattoo inks are vegan so she was safe(not that you were gonna be unsafe for using non vegan inks, it's just that it happens that the inks we use,Radiant,happen to be vegan)
She wanted to get her knuckles tattooed with animal images, so l told her to come and discuss it with me.
l decided to freehand them as they were gonna have to be very very small anyway..
Animals-1.jpg

Animals-2.jpg

it was a fun little project, even tho l advised her that she's gonna have to come back in few weeks because most likely we'll have to retouch them
here are some pictures of the linework
Animals-3.jpg
Animals-4.jpg
She said that she chose the animals to represent different qualities and some were animals that she had

  • hummingbird =good-luck
  • rabbit = comfort
  • cheetah = strength
  • octopus = knowledge
  • seahorse = patience
  • elephant = power
  • hamster was her pet
  • bee -= community

and here are the pictures of the final job
Animals-5.jpg
Animals-8.jpg

As l stated before,this tattoo was done at Haunted tattoos using Radiant colours
l was quite pleased with the final result, it's not my usual monsters and horror stuff but it's good to get out of your comfort zone sometimes :)
thanks for reading!
Please consider upvoting/resteeming/following if you like my content

Till next time

Allan

Sort:  

Those turned out great!

This is the most complicated spot that I have had tattoo'd yet. I have a ring on my finger and it has been really tough to keep the ink. That area is used so often, it gets wet so easy, the skin is very thin there on me too.

I have a feeling that my 3rd touch up on it will finally settle in correctly.

Check out your skills! They all look great but I really love that hamster!

aaaaaw thank youuu! l wasn't that pleased on the hamster as it was the one l couldn't identify much(she only had a blurry pic of him)..but hey thank you! :)

Very well done! Tattooing must be a hard thing to do. I always mess up my drawings and try to fix them up. Can't imagine them being permanent... I like your line work version personally. But all looks awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05