Finding Lovely Caterpillar in my Garden

_SAM1147.JPG

This morning I was blessed to find a lovely black hairy caterpillar on my Ficus Natalensis (Natal Fig) tree. It was chewing away on the leaves after the morning rain. I was watching him for about five minutes before I decided to carry on with my morning duties.

It is such a wonder to find these lovely creatures in my garden, especially since I have been planting for butterflies and moths specifically. I also have a book called "Gardening for Butterflies" by Steve Woodhall and Lindsay Gray which is meant to help me identify this beauty. I suspect this may be a moth, but I haven't clearly identified it yet. I am all too happy just to have it in my garden.

Here are a few more pics of it eating:

_SAM1144.JPG

_SAM1146.JPG


Please support my work by subscribing for FREE to one of the following:

Silent Hill Obversion Banner

Malum Newsletter banner

Patreon banner


@shadowolfdg is a punkstiny.png SteemPunk and Steemit article Mentor for @schoolofminnows

Member of @teamsouthafrica

Post of the Day Award - @adsactly

Official Promoter for @tpot -- join our discord channel


Kind regards

Shaun M Jooste

Joint-Owner: AIR Entertainment (https://airentertainment.biz)
Director: Celenic Earth Publications (https://celenicearthpublications.wordpress.com)
Author, Screenwriter, Gamewriter, Journalist (https://celenicearth.wordpress.com)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-03T11:08:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 146.60/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oooh that’s super cool! I’m super keen to find that book to add to my gardening book collection!

Cute little fuzzy guy!

Nice photo of a not so nice worm!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05