Wildlife of Riviera Maya: another super chilled iguana to make your Monday better

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Ok, I know you might think I am obsessed with iguanas as I keep posting photos of them almost every Monday but come on, look at this little fella! I mean who would resist taking this shot? Is it just me or does he appear to be waiting for a beer at a bar to you too? :D

IMG_20171124_134107.jpg
Click on the image for full view

If you wonder what species it is, let me add it is an adult male of the Mexican black spiny-tailed iguana (Ctenosaura Similis)

As far as I remember, none of my iguana photos have won the #animalphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests yet but I feel like this is the shot! :D Thanks for your support :)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Great photo :)

Geez! That Iguana is very large, never seen one that big before. I do love his facial expression though, he is really enjoying that sunlight! Very nice post.

Yeah, they love basking in sun :) he was about 1 m long :)

That is ridiculous! Such an awesome find.

(P.S. I really love the work you are doing here and think I am going to give you a follow, and if you have the time, would you mind looking at my art as well and tell me what you think or give me a follow? I am an aspiring photographer, and I joined this platform so I could both learn from photographers like you, and hopefully to have them look at my work and tell me what they think.) But, either way, thanks for your reply, have a good day! :)

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

It seems interresting i followed and up voted. Please keep doing your great work

Dear @phortun. That iguana more than waiting for a beer in a bar, it seems that he was saying "if I am an important iguana because I am by Steemit and everyone sees me, leave the envy". Jajaja.!

Hahaha, you are right :) Thanks for the comment.

Já bych rozhodně neodolala a určitě ho vyfotila. Té roztomilé tvářičce se prostě odolat nedá :D Je to fakt krasavec! :)

Díky za milý komentář, taky se nám ti leguáni moc líbí :) Však to není zdaleka první leguání fotka :D Btw, máš pěkný a originální blog, asi budu pravidelným návštěvníkem ;)

Není zač :) Ty máš taky moc zajímavý blog, koukala jsem na další fotky a jen tiše závidím všechnu tu exotiku - krajinu i zvířata. Je to nádhera, takže tě určitě taky budu sledovat :)

Wow nice, not so little though!

Yeah, you are right, he was about a meter long :D Btw just read your football post - good job! ;)

Thanks a lot I appreciate the support!!!

I had never seen such a large iguana, always the ones I saw were small! Nice photo!

Yeah, they get pretty big here :) This one was about 1 m long :)

Pěkná potvůrka. ;-) Že by měl chuť na pivo? Tak ho pozvi na Plzeň;-)

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Tobě to nepřipadá, jakoby seděl na baru a čekal na pivo? :D Já už ani nevím jak Plzeň chutná... :(

Nějaký náznak by tam byl ;-). Ale spíš hádám, že jako domorodec vyrazil na tequilu ;-)

Love it!!

Yes he does look like he's waiting for a beer! Or I actually thought he looked like he was about to laugh at you!

Haha, you are right :) I can see the smirk now! :D

Scary Jejejejeje

Not really, they are completely harmless :) too lazy to do anything too actually :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76